Call Central Reservations 1.800.807.3257
Sun Peaks Resort
Webcams Sun Peaks Resort Webcams
Sun Peaks Resort Webcams Sun Peaks Resort Webcams Sun Peaks Resort WebcamsSun Peaks Resort WebcamsSun Peaks Resort Webcams
8.8 °C
47.9 °F
7.3 °C
45.1 °F

The Garden Rail Jam

Date Jan 24 2016 
Time Registration at 9:00am | Riders' meeting at 11:00am | Rail Jam at high noon 
Location     Rockstar Energy Terrain Park 
Price $5 Grom, $5 Junior, $10 Mens and Womens Open 
Phone 250-578-5442 

This grassroots favourite, presented by Oronge Board Shop, returns for another year to 'The Garden' section of our Rockstar Energy Terrain Park.

Riders will compete in four divisions; Grom (12 and under), Junior (13 to 16), Women's Open, and Men's Open (advanced). Each division will also be broken up into a ski and snowboard category.

Skiers and riders alike will battle it out in their category in 30 minute jam sessions. For the Grom, Junior, and Women's Open categories the winners will be determined from the 30 minute jams. For the Men's Open, entrants will again battle it out in a 30 minute jam, but the top five competitors will move on to the finals, where they will get three runs, and take their best run out of the three.

It wouldn't be a Garden without tons of prizes, and Oronge continues to be a generous supporter of the scene with thousands of dollars in prizes to be won this year for the ski and snowboard entrants who are killing it!

Rules and Regulations
Entrants must be able to ride the intermediate terrain park with confidence. Helmets are mandatory, so don't forget your lid.

Registration will take place in the Village Day Lodge on January 24 from 9:00am to 10:30am, cash only. Participants under the age of 19 must have a parent or guardian complete a release of liability upon their behalf at the time of registration. No exceptions will be made.


Grom Ski

1st- Luc Dellaire

2nd- Olson Advocat

3rd- Kade Deacon-Borden

Grom Board

1st- Merek De Witten

2nd- Connor Barrett

3rd- Jackson Steed

Junior Ski

1st- Justin Rokosh

2nd- Drummond Maule

3rd- Marco Aufschaiter

Junior Board

1st- Max Rokosh

2nd- Markus Abraham

3rd- Samson Hawley

Women’s Open Board

1st- Zuzy Rocka

2nd- Melanie Layia

Men’s Open Ski

1st- Cole Belland

2nd- Brandyn Evans

3rd- Dan Freeze

 Mens’s Open Board

1st- Malcom Eppinger

2nd- Tyson Pollard

3rd- Cam Hiemstra